THE CRIB...
Oh, how I hate to admit this, but here it goes...Gigi has not slept all the way through the night in her crib. I know, I know, please don't judge me.
Gigi is not the problem though, I AM! I will put her in the crib and she will go to sleep without crying just fine at her last feeding, then I am SOOOOOOO sleepy when she wakes up, I go get her, take her to my room, feed her, then put her in the nap nanny. I try to talk sense to my sleep walking self to go put her back in her crib, but the next thing I know I am swaddling her and placing her in her Nap Nanny. I hate myself for ever having her sleep in my room. Really, I do. I love her and want to spend every waking second with her, key word WAKING, but not every sleeping second. I know this is not healthy for either one of us. But I am too tired to try to fix it right now. I have been so sleep at work today that I, without a doubt, have consumed 60 ounces of caffeine. If I would have done that in my pre-Gigi days I would not have slept for three months. Maybe four! But my post-Gigi days are different; I can't get enough of that bean! And all the while my teeth are turning yellow. Oy! (In my old Jewish lady from Long Island voice) What's a single mom to do?
While constructing this blog, I just came up with a solution to this problem....don't feed her in my room, feed her in HER room. DUH! See, the lack of sleep does affect your brain. I will let you know how tonight goes. Sweet dreams.
WHAT I WOULD LIKE TO WAKE UP TO EVERY MORNING...
What a cutie!
ReplyDelete